Lisa Gillard


Lisa Gillard

Phone: 0437 868 466

I’m an active mum of 4 great kids, my school involvement has stemmed from them and it has flowed on to me becoming very passionate about Public Education in this State!

My School involvement Ulverstone Primary 2002-2015, Ulverstone High 2009-2016, Don College 2014-present. I joined Tas. P&F now TASSO in 2006. It’s been a long road with many ups and downs over the years, and it has been well worth the journey knowing that I am making a positive contribution to the education of young Tasmanians and even more effective Read more…

Jared Dickason

Senior Vice President

School Association Committee Member of: Goulburn St Primary

Areas of Interest:
• The improvement of Resources for Public Schools
• Structure and Management of TASSO

Background: I have 30 years experience in the sales, marketing, logistics and the hospitality industries. Throughout this time I have owned, managed and run businesses from 3 employees to 80 employees, in business as varied as primary produces such as vineyards and wineries to businesses providing support to the Aged Care industry in Tasmania. I have been involved in numerous charity organisations must recently Hobart City Mission and the establishment of Permission to Eat Café.

Nigel Jones

Junior Vice President

School Association Committee Member of: Lindisfarne North Primary and Clarence High

Areas of Interest: Children with disabilities being provided with adequate resources, the adequate resourcing of Learning Centres, school canteens providing healthy food, adequate infrastructure for schools, safe environment in schools, and School Associations good governance.

Background: Nigel has over 25 years’ Experience with Parent & Friends, and School Associations holding various positions including Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary. Nigel has been involved in many school closures, mergers and re-locations bringing better educational outcomes for the Students and broader Curriculum choices. Read more…

Gary Morse


Lindie Read

Lindie has an ongoing commitment to public education and promoting the importance of positive family engagement within school communities. Valuing the role of parents as their child’s first educator and the important role families play in their children’s ongoing education is pivotal. She has worked in the fields of Childcare, Disability services and in schools for the past 25 years.

Lindie is presently the Don College School Association Secretary and Parents and Friends life member and Patron of Nixon Street Primary School. She is also a strong supporter of the arts within schools. She values the need for ongoing innovation within schools including the Read more…

Ellie Woolnough

Southern Delegate
School Association: Swansea Primary School Association.

Areas of Interest: Parent Engagement, Community Empowered Schools, Learning In Families Together.

Background: Ellie Woolnough joined TASSO in August 2017. She is a Tasmanian, married for 25 years, and currently her three children each attend a different public school. She brings to the committee a grassroots perspective on children, parents, schools and families. She is the President of Swansea Primary School Association Committee, and a member of both Triabunna District School Association and New Town High School Association. She believes that parent involvement has a truly Read more…

Lyn Spaulding

Northern Delegate
Lyn Spaulding is a busy mum of two daughters one at Avoca Primary School and the other at Campbell Town District High School.

She has been on the School Association at Avoca Primary School for about a decade now and currently holds the position of Treasurer. As well as this she has been a Northern Delegate with TASSO since 2011.

Lyn wants to see Tasmania’s State Education System rival any in the world and to achieve this she believes we need to listen to everybody’s needs and act accordingly with genuine parental engagement, Read more…

Ben Cunningham

Northern Delegate
School Associations: Tasmanian eSchool School Association and Norwood Primary School School Association.

I am a proud father of three young boys in Primary School and I believe that as Parents we are our children’s best advocates. I have seen firsthand how being truly involved and committed to your children’s education that you can make a difference. I am one of many parents and teachers who are at present rebuilding the school association at the Tasmanian eSchool. We have a very unique and special school that teaches children at home and is a fundamental part of the Tasmanian education system. Read more…

Peter Kearney

Northern Delegate

Phillip Spratt

North-West Delegate

Phillip Spratt Ph: 0439 893 184

School Association Committee Member of: Don College Association

Phillip Spratt MBus ILPM President, Australian Council of State School Organisations (ACSSO)

Phillip enjoys working with people to develop new ideas, explore fresh perspectives and balance them with what has gone before to produce creative outcomes and new partnerships. He also enjoys working with community groups, industry bodies and other organisations, in new environments and cultures……. Read more

Chris Lynch

North-West Delegate

Amina Keygan

North-West Delegate

Amina is a demographer and social researcher with over 15 years working in community development and strategic business planning/decision making.  She is the Chair of the Burnie Primary School Association and President of the P&F.  She also serves the Burnie community as an Alderman on the council.

Amina has extensive skills in community capacity building, advocacy and policy development and analysis, as well as campaigning.  She is a mother of three children and a strong believer in the transformative power of education for young people and communities more broadly.